Tastiest Food on Provo Center Street

london-broil-steak-horiz-a-20001. Communal

This sit down restaurant is sure to become one of your favorites because of its delicious entrees focused on bringing people together in a communal living style atmosphere. Each meal is made big enough so that it can be shared, meaning plate sizes are big which is rare when it comes to nicer restaurants. When I went, I ordered a London Broil steak with a size of grilled potatoes. I’m not usually much of a steak guy if I’m being real with you, but whatever ingredients they put on that steak changed my life. I find myself dreaming about its succulent rich flavor often. I will even occasionally wake up in the middle of the night with a craving for it. At this point it’s not even a want, it’s a need. Unless you want to have this same problem, stay away from Communal because you will be addicted.

2. Station 22

This casual American eatery serving updated classics should definitely be on your list of places to try. The food here tastes like they flew your grandma in from out of town to cook your meal for you exactly how she knows you like it. You know a restaurant is legit when there menu consists of basic items like chicken or mac n cheese and people are raving about it. Did I mention that one of there best-sellers is the chicken & waffles? I mean this dish is an easy one to do wrong, but Station 22 has found the perfect recipe to make this dish sell like crazy instead of just being something that people laugh at when they read past it on the menu. I can’t say enough good things about this place, I really can’t.

3. Los Hermanos

If you live in Utah, whether it’s been for 2 weeks or 2 years, you know that good mexican food is a rare commodity in these parts. This is probably the most stressful thing I’ve realized since moving here from Arizona 3 years ago. Luckily, where quick burrito shacks fall short, sit down restaurants like Los Hermanos save the day. The number one thing to order is the enchilada plate. Not only is it smothered in cheese and enchilada sauce, but the inside is stuffed to the rafters with the chicken. I would tell you about some other dishes they make, but my words won’t do this amazing food the justice that it deserves, so you’re just going to have to go out and find out on your own!

Leave a comment